Run, Cook, Eat!


1,000+++ Miles Club
January 13, 2010, 12:59 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , , , , ,

Tall Mom 1,000+++ Club

I have two running goals for 2010: to complete my first marathon, and to run over 1,000 miles in one year.

Coincidentally, one of my favorite running blogs Tall Mom on the Run started a group to help people meet the goal of 1,000+ miles in 2010! I signed up, and I’m really excited that there will be plenty of other awesome runner/bloggers attempting the same goal as me.

Stealing the stats from Mel, 1,000 miles in a year is:

1,000/12 months in a year= 83.33 Miles per month

1,000/52 weeks in a year= 19.23 Miles per week

1,000/365 days in a year= 2.74 Miles per day

I’m up to 49.06 miles as of January 13. This rate should be sustainable, especially if I’m training for a marathon (or two?) this year, but please wish me luck!!

3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

Hi Christina,
I found your blog via, Tall Momma spread sheet. We both have the same goals marathon and 1000+ miles! Yay. I am in Santa Curz county, we should get together and run sometime. Would be a fun post for tall mom running blog.

Becca

Comment by becca

Yay, that would be lots of fun! It’s great to find another Bay Area person on the list with the same goals for the year.

Comment by christinamariejohnson

HI my name Is Ivan Donaher and I am 12 years old. I ran my first Marathon in march. GOOD LUCK ON YOUR GOAL AND YOUR MARATHON!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!?!!!

Comment by 26point2kidrunner




Leave a Reply

