Run, Cook, Eat!


Spicy Sweet Almonds
June 12, 2009, 8:36 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized | Tags: , , ,

I stayed home yesterday, so I made Joy the Baker’s Spicy Sweet Almonds. Good recipe, but bad execution on my part! I was snacking on them like mad before they went into the oven. But I’m fairly sure my oven was actually too hot, since they turned much darker than they were supposed to. Some may even call them “burned.” But hey, they’re still in the realm of edible, for me at least.

Anyway, the fennel seed/red chili flake/sugar combination is GREAT. So many nice flavors, and I would have never thought to use fennel seeds for something like this. I like lightly sweet+spicy.

Verdict: make again! But next time I’ll pay attention to my oven thermometer and not let things get too hot.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

